The 2020 USPA Conference will be held at North Carolina State University.

Starting on Sunday March 29th - April 1st 2020.

Click HERE for hotel information.

Please check back soon for more information on the 2020 USPA conference

Transportation and General Information

2020 USPA Conference

Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) is the closest airport to North Carolina State University

Airlines Serving RDU https://www.rdu.com/airline-information/rdu-airlines/

Southwest Alaska Allegiant Air Canada American Airlines
Delta Frontier Jet Blue Spirit United

The Hotel the conference is being held at is The StateView a Marriot property. The hotel is on the campus of NC State University 2451 Alumni Dr, Raleigh, NC 27606 it is located approximately 15 miles from RDU.

The StateView does not have a shuttle service however, there are several transportation services that can accommodate your transportation needs.

Weather in late March early April varies widely. Normal daytime temperatures are high forties in the early morning and evenings and low seventies during the daytime hours.


In addition, a phenomenon happens that time of year. We have many pine trees in our region of the country. During the conference is when the pines pollinate. The pollen can be so dense it will look like fog. The pollen is large enough that it usually does not cause any allergic reactions. It is however a nuisance to be prepared for.


Downtown Raleigh has a plethora of restaurants he is a small sampling

 Restaurants  Address  Phone   Website Cost 
 Armadillo Grill  439 Glenwood Ave 919-546-0555 https://armadillogrill.com/  $
 New York Bagel Café & Deli  301 Glenwood Ave 919-615-1054 http://www.nybagelcafe.com/  $
 The Roast Grill  7 S West St  919-832-8292 http://www.roastgrill.com/  $
 Snoopy's Hot Dogs and More  600 Hillsborough St 919-839-2176  https://snoopys.com/ $
 Poole's  426 S McDowell St 919-832-4477 https://ac-restaurants.com/pooles  $$
 Bida Manda  222 S Blount St 919-829-9999  http://bidamanda.com $$
 Beasley's Chicken and Honey  237 S Wilmington St 919-322-0127  https://ac-restaurants.com/beasleys $$
 The District Raleigh  317 W Morgan St 919-977-5440  http://thedistrictraleigh.com/menu/ $$
 The Cortez  413 Glenwood Ave 919-342-8227  https://www.cortezraleigh.com/ $$
Plates Neighborhood Kitchen 301 Glenwood Ave 919-828-0018 http://www.plateskitchen.com/ $$
Gravy 135 S Wilmington St 919-896-8513 http://www.gravyraleigh.com/ $$
Whisley Kitchen 201 Martin St 919-803-3181 https://www.whiskey.kitchen/menus/ $$
Morgan St Food Hall 411 W Morgan St 919-834-2720 http://www.morganfoodhall.com/ $$
The Pit 328 W Davie St 919-890-4500 http://www.thepit-raleigh.com/ $$
Transfer Co. Food Hall 500 E Davie St 984-838-8122 https://www.transfercofoodhall.com/ $$
Southern Charred BBQ 510 Glenwood Ave 919-758-8851 https://www.southerncharred.com/ $$
Raleigh Beer Garden 614 Glenwood Ave 919-324-3415 https://www.theraleighbeergarden.com/ $$
Carolina Ale House 500 Glenwood Ave 919-835-2222 https://www.carolinaalehouse.com/ $$
Tobacco Road Sports Care & Brewery 505 W Jones St 919-301-8793 http://www.tobaccoroadsportscafe.com/raleigh-brewery/ $$
Clouds Brewing 126 N West St 919-307-8335 https://www.cloudsbrewing.com/ $$
Sseoul 116 116 N West St 919-758-8425 https://www.seoul116.com/ $$
Stanbury 938 N. Blount St 919-977-4321 http://www.stanburyraleigh.com/ $$$
Second Empire Restaurant and Tavern 330 Hillsborough St 919-829-3663 https://www.second-empire.com/ $$$
Death and Taxes 105 Hargett St 919-242-0218 https://ac-restaurants.com/death-taxes/ $$$
Sullivan's Steakhouse 410 Glenwood Ave 919-833-2888 https://sullivanssteakhouse.com/ $$$